top of page




Active Ruling Elder Roster

Class of 2024

Jeff Cameron (Technology)

Kristin Skordahl (Faith Formation – Children)

 Riley Cassidy - youth elder

Class of 2025

Dave Drugman (Personnel)

Stewart Eckard (Worship)

Christine Uhrlass (Mission)

Amy Wilder (Worship)

Class of 2026

Paul Braxton (Finance)

Karen Corneliussen (Faith Formation)

Stuart Mease (Adult Discipleship)

Session Leadership

Rev. Dr. Marti Reed Hazelrigg – Moderator –

Eileen Dick – Clerk of Session

“The Session” refers to the currently serving ruling elders — who are responsible for the overall ministry of the church — and the pastor.  Session currently meets the 2nd Sunday of the month at 11:15am in the Sanctuary. 


The Presbyterian Book of Order (G-3.0201) specifies the Session as “the council for the congregation. It shall be composed of those persons elected by the congregation to active service as ruling elders, together with all installed pastors and associate pastors.”  It also says that “The session shall have responsibility for governing the congregation and guiding its witness to the sovereign activity of God in the world so that the congregation is and becomes a community of faith, hope, love, and witness.”  Not mentioned specifically in this list are the responsibility of keeping the church facility warm and dry, paying the bills, etc.  Thus, the Session’s responsibilities run the gamut from approving the church calendar to reviewing how we maintain our facility.  Ruling Elders are normally elected to a three-year term by the congregation.


The Presbyterian Book of Order (G-3.0202) describes the ministry of the diaconate, set forth in Scripture, as one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress. Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, sincere compassion, and sound judgment should be chosen for this ministry. Our deacons show up at the intersection of care and connection, caring for congregation members who are hurting while connecting all persons, so we can be a thriving congregation. Deacons are normally elected to a three-year term by the congregation.


Deacons meet the 1st Sunday of the month after church in the ORPC Library.

Active Deacon Roster

Class of 2024

Brian Carroll

Sharon Lamberth (Moderator) 

Ben Wilder - youth deacon

Class of 2025

Sarah Keane

Tina Vandemeer (Online ministry)

Michelle Wallace


Class of 2026

Mary Lu Braxton

Sandy Magley


Staff Liaison

Sherri Rhyne (

bottom of page